Off-Topic Friday: Women Bloggers Edition

Here are the jewels I found over the Christmas holiday on the web. When I was supposed to be on a digital sabbatical. Oh well, will try the digital sabbatical again for Lent (um did I just commit myself to 40 days with out the internet, Facebook or Twitter? Yikes!).

The Art of Inviting Yourself:  Never Deny Yourself Entry To Anything – Global Black Women

Good Luck and Fine Quality for 10,000 Years – The Sojourner’s Passport

Why Travel Will Always Be on the Top of Everyone’s List – Castles in the Air

A Vision is not a To Do List – Wise Living Blog

5 Big Ass Lies About Writing – Media Strut

My architecture photo pick of the week does not have man-made architecture in it, just the architecture created by Mother Earth. Enjoy!

Playa Conchal, Costa Rica

Sunset at Playa Conchal, Costa Rica
Source: Kianoosh Raika (Flickr)

5 Comments on “Off-Topic Friday: Women Bloggers Edition”

  1. I know. I failed my holiday digital break too. Oh well. I also had fun being online.
    I’m glad you found Wise Living blog and enjoyed that post. Hope to see you back around there in the future!

  2. Thank you for commenting. I learned about the Wise Living Blog in early December and you provide great information/food for thought.

    Happy New Year!

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Vanessa Nicole, Vanessa Nicole. Vanessa Nicole said: When I go off topic this is what happens https://wickedurbanity.wordpress.com/2011/01/07/off-topic-friday-women-bloggers-edition/ […]

  4. Masha Dowell says:

    Ahhhhh!!! You posted the post about The art of inviting yourself 🙂 So true. How do I follow your blog? Let me check.

  5. @Masha – ‘The Art of Inviting Yourself’ was an inspiring post! How can one follow this blog. Hmmm…outside the RSS feed, thats about it. Any tips on apps/widgets that would make it easier to follow?


Leave a Reply

